Official: Cabinet: Irish Affairs Committee: Papers 1 - 12.

Reference code: CHAR 22/55

Part of: CHAR 22
Next record: CHAR 22/56
Previous record: CHAR 22/54

Date: 02 Oct 1925 - 17 Dec 1925


Includes: Sir William Joynson-Hicks [later 1st Lord Brentford], Home Secretary, on compensation for those transferred to Northern Ireland; WSC on compensation; a Treasury note on compensation; Leo Amery, Secretary of State for Dominion Affairs, on the obligation of the British Government to recognise the boundary; Francis Bourdillon, Secretary of the Irish Boundary Commission; James MacNeill, High Commissioner for the Irish Free State; Sir James Craig [Prime Minister of Northern Ireland, later 1st Lord Craigavon] on compensation, and the proposed Council of Ireland; summaries of negotiations; the draft Articles of Agreement between Britain and the Irish Free State.

Also includes: extracts from Parliamentary debates, etc., on the Irish boundary.



Other details



Physical: 1 bound file (69 folios)
Publication: Alternative format:
Original Reference: IA (25) 1 - IA (25) 12 Language: